Skip to content ↓


Bewdley Primary School and Nursery Staff

Headteacher - Mrs Woakes

Hungry Caterpillars Nursery

Our two-year-old nursery is led by Mrs Walker whilst Mrs Haynes leads the entire Early Years team. Apprentice Anna Ward joined the Hungry Caterpillars Team in January.

From left to right: Mrs Llewelyn, Mrs Dent, Mrs Walker, Mrs Speller and Mrs Dunn (Mrs Dunn has left BPS and has been replaced by Mrs Haynes)

Elmer’s Nursery 

Our three-year-old nursery team is led by Mrs Trow, who is also leader of Extra-Curricular Sports and Activities. Mrs Dickenson leads our Forest School sessions.

From left to right Mrs Homer, Mrs Jennings, Mrs Dickenson, Mr Arnold, Mrs Dent, Mrs Trow,           Mrs Ferris, Mrs Llewelyn and Mrs Dunn.


In Reception, we have two classes, Dodd and Inkpen. Mrs Tench and Miss Hinton teach children from both classes, with Mrs Haynes stepping in for Mrs Tench on Mondays.  Mrs Tench also leads science across the school whilst Miss Hinton leads on History.

From left to right: Miss Jenkins, Mrs Maiden, Mrs Bibb, Mrs Tench, Mrs Dunn, Miss Hickey, Mrs Saunders, Mrs Haynes and Mrs Llewelyn.

 Year One

In Year One, we have two classes, Butterworth and Donaldson. Mr Morris teaches in Butterworth and leads the school in Computing. Mrs Field, who leads our Phonics provision, teaches in Donaldson from Monday to Wednesday. Mrs Walter teaches in Donaldson from Thursday to Friday and also leads the school in Modern Foreign Languages.

From left to right: Miss Gibson, Mrs Walter, Mr Morris, Mrs Field and Mrs Tolley.

 Year Two 

In Year Two, we have two classes, Bond and Milne. Mr Pritchard teaches in Bond, is the key stage coordinator, and also leads PE across the curriculum. Miss Jones teaches in Milne and leads DT throughout the school.

From left to right: Mrs Davies, Miss Jones, Mr Pritchard and Mrs Samsudin.

 Year Three 

In Year 3, we have two classes, Dahl and Wilson. Dahl class is taught by Mrs Jones, who also leads the school in Art. Our recently formed Wilson class is taught by our newest member of staff, Mr Smith.

From left to right: Mrs Woodall, Miss Crisp, Mrs Moore, Mrs Jones, Mr Smith, Mrs Tovey and         Miss Buckley.

Year Four 

In Year 4, we have two classes, Blyton and Morpurgo. Mrs Hares is the key stage coordinator as well as teaching in Blyton class. She is also responsible for CPD and mentoring throughout the school. Mr Fallows teaches in Morpurgo and also leads the school in Geography.

From left to right: Mrs Thompson, Mrs Moore, Mr Fallows, Mrs Hares and Mrs Jackson. 

 Year Five 

In Year Five, we have two classes, Lewis and Rowling. Mrs Page teaches in Lewis for the majority of the week, with Mrs Bennett taking the class on Wednesdays. Mrs Page also leads the school in Music and Mrs Bennett is our school Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator. Mr Cottrill teaches in Rowling and is also the leader of Religious Education and Collective Worship across the school. Mrs Dickenson leads our Forest School sessions.

From left to right: Mrs Powell, Mrs Page, Mr Cottrill, Mrs Bennett and Mrs Dickenson.

 Year Six 

In Year Six, we have two classes, Blackman and Walliams. Mrs Woodward teaches in Blackman from Monday to Wednesday and Mrs Brazier teaches Blackman from Wednesday to Friday. Mrs Woodward also leads the school in Maths and Mrs Brazier leads the school in Literacy. Miss Bradley teaches in Walliams and is leader of Key Stage Two and whole school Assessment and Achievement leader.

From left to right: Mrs Stevenson, Mrs Woodall, Mrs Brazier, Miss Bradley, Mrs Woodward, Miss Buckley and Mrs Hall.


Ms Brown – Manager               

Mrs Hall - Manager

Mrs Samsudin

Miss Gibson

Mr Arnold

Office Staff 

Mrs Blank              Finance

Mrs Court              School Manager

Mrs Devons          Receptionist

Mrs Talbot             Nursery

Miss Franks           RASCALs

Mrs Impey             General Admin

Lunchtime Supervisors 

Mrs Cooper

Mrs Edwards

Mrs Jones

Mrs Mason

Mrs Rochelle

Mrs Saunders (Play Leader)   

Miss H Yeomans

Miss K Yeomans (Lead)


Mr Ward    Caretaker    

Miss Dalton

Mr Dutton        

Mrs Dickenson

Mrs Edwards